Thank You for an Amazing Year!

tonyconrad:

Wondering how we did in our first year returning to being an independent company – what a year it was!

Originally posted on About.me Blog:

It’s our anniversary, and what a first year we had. After buying back about.me, we put so much love into the service, adding Compliments, Collections & Replies, all displayed in a beautiful People Feed that shows you who is interested in you and people you have things in common.

Many of us have been lucky to be involved with great companies (WordPress, MakerBot, Blue Bottle Coffee, True Ventures, Adaptive Path, etc) that embrace openness in sharing their numbers – openness is core to us at about.me and we’d like to share our one year progress:

For our anniversary, help us celebrate by updating your page or sending someone a compliment – hopefully you’ll like what you see.

One last thing: our whole team is plugged in almost 24/7 to reply to your questions and feedback. Whether you need help, have an idea, or just want to say “hello”, we’ll…

View original 36 more words

About tonyconrad

Tony Conrad is CEO & Founder of about.me. He is also a Partner at True Ventures.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thank You for an Amazing Year!

  1. Reflections says:

    I am one of the millions with a page on about.me and I’ve made some great connections with real people and have seen my follow numbers go up on blogs and other social media sites. I use my about.me address for ALL my social media links and it is now the only address I give out. Love it. Makes my life so much easier. Happy Anniversary and many more!

Leave a Reply

