The Connections That Bind Us Together

Great post – we all use about.me to achieve a few core goals:

1. Present ourselves.
2. Discover new people.
3. Connect with people.

Our simplicity sets about.me apart. There are literally millions of us onl about.me from every country in the world. We swap compliments across continents. We learn about people living drastically different lives from ourselves and about people in the same situation living across the globe.

The about.me Blog

One essential part of building a strong community is helping new members settle in quickly. This process is something we talk about a lot here at about.me, and we are always working to improve the new user experience.

As our Community Manager, I’m especially proud of how quickly people can get into the groove of browsing, complimenting, and making new connections. Given the broad range of people on about.me, it’s amazing how quickly new community members get started interacting on the site.

popular on about.me

Here, With Purpose.

The geographic, professional, and cultural diversity on about.me is amazing. But what is truly astounding is that we are all on about.me with a similar purpose.

There are many uses for about.me and infinite ways to interact with the platform and with other people. Yet we all use about.me to achieve a few core goals:

  1. Present ourselves.
  2. Discover new people.
  3. Connect with people.

The simplicity sets…

View original post 161 more words

One thought on “The Connections That Bind Us Together

Leave a Reply

